Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer


The Ontario Collegiate Recreation (OCR) is dedicated to providing opportunities for student participation through quality campus recreation programs and services. This committee creates an environment, which enhances the students’ educational experience through their involvement in recreational sports and active living.

Click here for the 2019-20 OCR Extramural Schedule. 

The OCR Campus Recreation Leadership Award honours students that have been heavily involved in leadership capacities within their Campus Recreation program.

Congratulations to the 2021-22 winners Cadie DeKelver (Fanshawe College) and Hannah Muileboom (Mohawk College).

Click here to download the Campus Recreation Leadership award nomination form.

Campus Recreation Leadership Award Past Winners
2020-21: Elisa Berdusco (Canadore College) and Michael Beale (St. Clair College)
2019-20: Lucas Chiarot (Lakehead University Orillia) and Mélodie Dubuc (Collège Boréal)
2018-19: Andrew Dobson (Lakehead University Orillia) and Samantha Gillingham (Humber College)
2017-18: Marco Chiappetta (Confederation College) and Melina Passalent (Mohawk College)
2016-17: Alanna La Hay (Cambrian College), Eddy Dabire (UTM) and Fraser McKeown (Humber College)
2015-16: Hayley Davison (Humber College) & Dylan Walters (Humber College)
2014-15: Andjela Ocicek (University of Toronto Mississauga) & Doug Sauve (Fanshawe College)
2013-14: Emma Nephin (Canadore College) & Cole Badiuk (Confederation College)
2012-13: Amber Potter (Canadore College) & Henry Morales (Humber Lakeshore)
2011-12: Katie Arpin (Confederation College) & Julian Nieva (U of T Mississauga)
2010-11: Mike Gonder (Humber College) & Nicole Muir (Canadore College)
2009-10: Amy Rynsoever (Humber College - Lakeshore) & Marc Siren (Cambrian College)
2008-09: Jaclyn Bell (Canadore) & Damian Yearwood (U of T Mississauga)
2007-08: Mitchell Greenway (Humber) & Jennifer Chapman (U of T Mississauga)
2006-07: Curtis Bell (Cambrian) & Emily Curcuruto (Humber)
2005-06: Matt Schnarr (Mohawk) & Jaime Allen (Niagara)


Fair Play Team of the Tournament awards are totaled at the end of the extramural season and the college or affiliated institution who has received the most Fair Play Team of the Tournament awards for the entire season win the Fair Play College of the Year award.

Fair Play Award

Congratulations to the 2019-20 recipient Centennial College.

Fair Play College of the Year Past Winners
2018-19: Fleming College, George Brown College & Sheridan College
2017-18: George Brown College
2016-17: Wilfrid Laurier University-Brantford
2015-16: Seneca College
2014-15: Wilfrid Laurier University-Brantford
2013-14: Seneca College
2012-13: George Brown College
2011-12: Georgian College
2010-11: Trent University
2009-10: Redeemer University College
2008-09: Canadore College
2007-08: University of Toronto, Mississauga
2006-07: Centennial College
2005-06: Sheridan College & Nipissing University